Howdy Y’All From Texas

April 12, 2007

I am in San Antonio, Texas this week for the annual meeting of the International Society for Gravitational Physiology . I gave a presentation on some of the results I obtained while working on the WISE bed rest study over the past year or so. I suppose that means that I am a gravitational physiologist.

I am dog tired and suffering from meat hangover right now so I will leave you with a few photos and try to come up with more interesting banter tomorrow.

This is the view from my hotel room during the day:

view day

This is a view from my hotel room during the night:

view-night.jpg

The views are of the side of the Alamo, this is the front:

alamo.jpg

An interesting mailbox:

r2d2.jpg

A Texas BBQ at the ISGP banquet, not quite the same effect without the country music (cowboy covers of Beatles songs no less) but you get the point:

bbq.jpg

Leave a Reply

